Alpine Programs

Alpine Officials Contacts

Alpine Officials Certification Contacts

USSA Alpine Officials levels are tracked by a dedicated group of volunteers around the country. Those volunteers then forward the information on each individual's levels to the national office for uploading into the USSA database. If you have questions on your levels, you should contact these volunteers and they will then contact USSA if a change needs to be made.

State or Division Contact Name Contact Email Website
       
Eastern Region
Maine - MARA Ron Bonnevie ron.bonnevie@gmail.com www.skimara.org
New Hampshire - NHARA Ted Newman tednewmanjr@gmail.com www.nhalpine.org
New Jersey - NJSRA Rich Howes howes@warwick.net www.njsra.org
New York - NYSSRA Dirk Gouwens dirkgouwens@gmail.com www.nyssra.org
Pennsylvania - PARA Rob Lipton rbl4@psu.edu www.paracing.org
Southern - SARA (VA, WV, NC, TN) Gunther Jochl gjochl@skisugar.com www.skisara.org
Tri-State - Tri-State (MA, CT, RI) John Higgins john.higgins@att.net www.tristateskiracing.org
Vermont - VARA Chuck Hughes chughesvt@gmail.com www.vara.org
       
Rocky/Central Region
Central Division Grant Lindemer grant_9@msn.com www.ussacentral.org
Rocky Mountain Division Esther DelliQuadri estherdq@earthlink.net www.rmsro.org
       
Western Region
Alaska Division Scott Young syoung62357@hotmail.com www.ussaak.org
Far West Division Phil GilanFarr pgilanfarr@gmail.com www.fwskiing.org
Intermountain Division Steve Schowengerdt gerdt@ussa-imd.org www.ussa-imd.org
Northern Division Bob Petitt mudi911s@gmail.com www.northernussa.org
Pacific Northwest Division Paul Mahre pnsa@pnsa.org www.pnsa.org

 

 

Alpine Homologation Contacts

For further information on alpine course homologations, you may wish to contact an inspector near you.  While this may not be the inspector assigned to your ski area in response to your application, he or she can give you more information on requirements and procedures.

Name   Email
Mike Browne Eastern – E NY nyssra.mb@gmail.com
Jeff Byrne Eastern – E NY byrne@orda.org
Robert Calderwood RM and CE fistd461@charter.net
Dan Chayes Eastern – PA dan@chayes.org
Bruce Crane Western bcraneparkcityus@gmail.com
Kurt Engel Western – CA, NV kurtengel.2010@gmail.com
Ellen Galbraith Rocky Mountain ellengalbraith@gmail.com
Brad Ghent Rocky Mountain brad.ghent@gmail.com
Stanley Goldschmidt Eastern – NJ, PA stancpanj@gmail.com
Parker Gray Eastern – ME, NH racecoach79@gmail.com
Doug Hall Eastern – VT dhall@husky.ca
John Jacobs Eastern – E NY john@reliableracing.com
Paul Mahre Western – WA, OR, MT paulmahre@earthlink.net
John Norton Eastern – E NY john@nysef.com
Jeff Sirjane Eastern – VT jsirjane@worlcupsupply.com
Peter Stwertka Eastern – W NY pstwertka@aol.com
Ted Sutton Eastern thsutton@roadrunner.com
Tom Winters Western – CA skicomusa@aol.com
Scott Young Western – AK syoung62357@hotmail.com

 

 

My USSA

Need to renew your membership, get coaching tips or work on your technique? Want to check rankings or results? Find all that and more on your My USSA page. 

 
Membership

Ready to become a member of USSA? Whether you're an athlete who wants to compete, a fan who wants to follow the action, or part of the support team, the USSA has a program for you.

 
Get Involved

The USSA's athletes get no government funding. Their success is dependent on passionate fans, like you! See how you can help athletes achieve their dreams.

 
Child Protection

Help raise awareness about misconduct in sport and promote open dialogue. Together we can build a game plan to make sport safe—for everyone.