Alpine Programs

Alpine Officials Contacts

Alpine Officials Certification Contacts

USSA Alpine Officials levels are tracked by a dedicated group of volunteers around the country. Those volunteers then forward the information on each individual's levels to the national office for uploading into the USSA database. If you have questions on your levels, you should contact these volunteers and they will then contact USSA if a change needs to be made.

State or DivisionContact NameContact EmailWebsite
    
Eastern Region
Maine - MARARon Bonnevieron.bonnevie@gmail.comwww.skimara.org
New Hampshire - NHARATed Newmantednewmanjr@gmail.comwww.nhalpine.org
New Jersey - NJSRARich Howeshowes@warwick.netwww.njsra.org
New York - NYSSRAMike Brownemichaelbrowne@nycap.rr.comwww.nyssra.org
Pennsylvania - PARARob Liptonrbl4@psu.eduwww.paracing.org
Southern - SARA (VA, WV, NC, TN)Gunther Jochlgjochl@skisugar.comwww.skisara.org
Tri-State - Tri-State (MA, CT, RI)John Higginsjohn.higgins@att.netwww.tristateskiracing.org
Vermont - VARAChuck Hugheschughesvt@gmail.comwww.vara.org
    
Rocky/Central Region
Central DivisionGrant Lindemergrant_9@msn.comwww.ussacentral.org
Rocky Mountain DivisionEsther DelliQuadriestherdq@earthlink.netwww.rmsro.org
    
Western Region
Alaska DivisionScott Youngsyoung62357@hotmail.comwww.ussaak.org
Far West DivisionPhil GilanFarrpgilan@aol.comwww.fwskiing.org
Intermountain DivisionMike Hammermihammer@earthlink.netwww.ussa-imd.org
Northern DivisionBob Petittmudi911s@gmail.comwww.northernussa.org
Pacific Northwest DivisionPaul Mahrepnsa@pnsa.orgwww.pnsa.org

 

 

Alpine Homologation Contacts

For further information on alpine course homologations, you may wish to contact an inspector near you.  While this may not be the inspector assigned to your ski area in response to your application, he or she can give you more information on requirements and procedures.

Name   Email
Mike Browne Eastern – E NY nyssra.mb@gmail.com
Jeff Byrne Eastern – E NY byrne@orda.org
Robert Calderwood RM and CE fistd461@charter.net
Dan Chayes Eastern – PA dan@chayes.org
Bruce Crane Western bcraneparkcityus@gmail.com
Kurt Engel Western – CA, NV kurtengel.2010@gmail.com
Ellen Galbraith Rocky Mountain ellengalbraith@gmail.com
Brad Ghent Rocky Mountain brad.ghent@gmail.com
Stanley Goldschmidt Eastern – NJ, PA stancpanj@gmail.com
Parker Gray Eastern – ME, NH racecoach79@gmail.com
Doug Hall Eastern – VT dhall@husky.ca
John Jacobs Eastern – E NY john@reliableracing.com
Paul Mahre Western – WA, OR, MT paulmahre@earthlink.net
John Norton Eastern – E NY john@nysef.com
Jeff Sirjane Eastern – VT jsirjane@worlcupsupply.com
Peter Stwertka Eastern – W NY pstwertka@aol.com
Ted Sutton Eastern thsutton@roadrunner.com
Tom Winters Western – CA skicomusa@aol.com
Scott Young Western – AK syoung62357@hotmail.com

 

 

My USSA

Need to renew your membership, get coaching tips or work on your technique? Want to check rankings or results? Find all that and more on your My USSA page. 

 
Membership

Ready to become a member of USSA? Whether you're an athlete who wants to compete, a fan who wants to follow the action, or part of the support team, the USSA has a program for you.

 
Get Involved

The USSA's athletes get no government funding. Their success is dependent on passionate fans, like you! See how you can help athletes achieve their dreams.

 
2014 Winter Games

The 2014 Olympic Winter Games in Sochi, Russia, are coming up quickly. Get the latest information on selection criteria, Sochi preparation and more here.